EAST BRADFORD CYCLING CLUB (Yorkshire Spoco event)



Solo and Tandem - OPEN 15 MILE TIME TRIAL. Course V221 Held Sunday 30th May 2021.

Timekeepers: Event Secretary. Helen Simpson

Mr. G. Barker Pennine C.C 78 Brow Lane, Clayton, Bradford BD14 6PT

Mr. J. Hardy Yorkshire R.C. <u>helen1simpson@hotmail.co.uk</u> tel 01274 883906

Thank you to everyone who helped make the event a success including:-

Timekeepers - George Barker and John Hardy

Clerks - Sue Gaffney and Richard Watson, Safety Signs - Richard & Helen

Cakes – EBCC members and friends

Marshalls – Brian, Ann, Dudley, Tim, Bob, Paul, Julia, Chris

Kirsty at Rabbit Hill Business Park for the use of the premises for HQ.

Results

Men 1st Marcel Schubert £25, 2nd Mark Wolstenholme £15, 3rd John Brearley£10

Ladies 1st Helen Goldthorpe £25 2nd Karen Taylor £15 3rd Rebecca Bland £10

Juvenile, Junior and Espoirs

1st Samuel Howes (Jun) £15 2nd Liam Davison (Esp) £10 3rd Ellis Murray (Jun) £5

Team - YRC - Peter Hook, Adrian Stott and Michael Youngson - £5 each

Age awards £5 each 1 rider one prize except team*:-

Senior (26-39) Marcel*, John* so Ben Watson 40-49 Mark* so Keith Murray

50-59 Steve Gibson 60-69 Christopher Green 70+ Lee Foster

Prize winners please email bank details otherwise I will send cheques out. Thanks

Special mention to those who (subject to verification) have set new course records:-

Tandem- male - Adam Duggleby and Steve Bate 28.03 (was 31.06)

Junior – male solo – Samuel Howes 35.11 (was 38.26)

Thanks to all riders for entering this event. Well Done to winners and Good Luck for the rest of the season. Stay Safe!

Thank you to everyone who helped in any way, before, during and after the event.

This event was held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

East Bradford Cycling Club – open 15 on V221 held on 30 May 2021 (Yorkshire Spoco Event)

Position	BIB No	firstname	lastname	club	age	TIME
1	20	Marcel	Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	39	31.07
2	40	Mark	Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	43	32.31
3	30	John	Brearley	Squadra RT	33	32.47
4	10	Keith	, Murray	DRAG2ZERO	46	33.05
5	25	Matthew	Asquith	Team Sportslab	47	33.37
6	35	Steve	Gibson	Peak Road Club	54	34.03
7	47	Ben	Watson	Para-T	31	34.36
8	5	Benjamin	Williams	Cliff Pratt Racing	30	34.55
9	11	Paul	Thirling	Hartlepool CC	45	34.56
10	32	Samuel	Howes	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	18	35.11
11	31	Liam	Davison	JRC Shutt Ridley RT	18	35.14
12	26	Peter	Hook	Yorkshire Road Club	26	35.47
13	41	Gary	Hunt	Hartlepool CC	58	36.04
14	36	lan	Preston	Cyclesense CC	40	36.23
15	21	Jymmy	Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	49	36.24
16	33	Christopher	Green	Drighlington BC	61	36.31
17	42	David	Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	57	36.31
18	6	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	55	36.35
19	22	Adrian	Stott	Yorkshire Road Club	47	36.41
20	3	Shaun	Lawson	Clifton CC York	31	36.48
21	45	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	39	36.52
22	8	Sam	Leng	AIMS Cycling	30	37.06
23	13	David	Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	65	37.34
24	46	Lee	Foster	Border City Whs CC	71	37.39
25	12	Ellis	Murray	Vector Racing	17	37.41
26	14	Michael	Youngson	Yorkshire Road Club	56	37.52
27	43	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	64	37.53
28	48	Laurie	Holmes	VTTA (Yorkshire)	62	37.58
29	37	Nicholas	Fairfield	City RC (Hull)	50	38.09
30	49	Dominic	Barron	Ilkley CC	53	38.14
31	18	Helen	Goldthorpe	Otley CC	42	38.48
32	27	Paul	Page	East Bradford CC	56	39.31
33	23	Richie	Grant	Hartlepool CC	55	39.45
34	15	Karen	Taylor	Team Sportslab	54	40.22
35	17	Rebecca	Bland	York Cycleworks	27	41.47
36	24	Steven	Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	74	42.21
37	34	Peter	MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	78 76	42.39
38	39	Tony	Stott	VTTA (Yorkshire)	76 52	42.44
39	19	Louise	Watson	Queensbury Queens of the Mountain	53	44.53
40	44	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	76	44.56
41	9	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	75 60	45.52
42	2	Chris	Parker	East Bradford CC	60	46.53
43	16 38	Tracey ^{Alan}	Coldwell Chalmers	Holmfirth C C Valley Striders Cycling Club	55 69	49.05 DNF
	36 4	Keith	Alderson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	80	
	4 28	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	66	DNS (A) DNS (A)
	20 7	Oliver	Akers	Garden Shed UK-Scott-Verge Sport	15	DNS (A)
	, 29	Gavin	Russell	Cleveland Coureurs	75	DNS (A)
	50	Blair	Buss	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	75 56	DNS (A)
	30	טומוו	บนวว	Hamax imperial wileelers	30	(A) כמט
Tandom	E 1	Adam	Duggloby	Changaul Vivo Lo Volo	26	20 U2
Tandem	51		Duggleby	Chapeaul Vive Le Velo	36	28.03
		Steve	Bate	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	43	